Inaugural ties

On the big day

On the big day

Next Post

7 Comments

  1. cymast

     /  January 26, 2009

    Wow, what a seemingly candid shot! Very smug. This is my fav pic of B.O.

  2. cymast

     /  January 26, 2009

    This is my least fav:

  3. acilius

     /  January 26, 2009

    It’s my favorite too, except for the photoshopped ones of him smoking. Such as:

  4. acilius

     /  January 26, 2009

    I also agree with your least favorite. At least the campaign posters modeled on Stalin-era looked like they MIGHT have been meant ironically.

  5. cymast

     /  January 26, 2009

    Yeah, I really like the B.O. smoking pic too. It looks so . . natural. And I like the Stalin-era posters. I thought they were supposed to be “black” or Kenyan-American” style.

    The TIME cover makes him look like a pinhead. Come to think of it, he actually does have a small head.

  6. acilius

     /  January 26, 2009

    His head kind of matches his overall body type. If he weren’t so tall and lanky you’d probably notice the relative smallness of his head more quickly.

  1. Obama imagery « Panther Red